About Us

Launched in 2010, Global Travel Investments Limited (GTI) mission statement has been to invest in highly innovative travel business opportunities and help turn these into reality. GTI is a business intelligence, events, training and exhibitions company.

Headquartered in Manchester city centre, at the Bank of England building, it has 6 offices worldwide. GTI has a success track record in global operations with a range of projects in the fields of air transport and travel. Global Travel Investments Ltd is chaired by Michael James Howarth.

2021 Hilton Heathrow

  • 150 Attendees
  • 65 Companies
  • 25 Countries

2022 Raffles Istanbul

  • 350 Attendees
  • 133 Companies
  • 35 Countries

2023 Grand Hyatt SFO

  • 500 Attendees
  • 250 Companies
  • 70 Countries

President, AIRTAXI World Congress

Mike Howarth


Mike is the Founder and Chairman of Global Travel Investments and serves as the President of AIRTAXI World Congress. He boasts an impressive professional background, with significant roles that include : ​
  • Executive roles at Manchester Airport and after, Business Air/Lufthansa
  • Founder of World Routes, which encompasses Routes Europe, Routes Asia, Routes Americas, Routes Africa, and Routes CIS
  • Recipient of the Queen's Award for Enterprise
  • Served on UK Government’s Airport Advisory Council

Meet the Team

Ceren Baktimur

Vice President, Event

ceren.baktimur@airtaxiworldcongress.com

W: 0161 791 56 40 | M: 90 538 872 7840

Ivy Lee

Vice President, Business Development

ivy@gtiaviation.co.uk

W: 0161 791 5641 | M: 44 7763 686302

Charlotte Conroy

Director, Future Events 

charlotte@airtaxiworldcongress.com

W: 0161 791 5648 | M: 44 7425 913069

Vicente Costalago

Director of Data Research Unit
 info@airtaxiworldcongress.com

Yeşim Yıldız

Head of Projects & Procurement

yesim@airtaxiworldcongress.com

W: 0161 791 5643 | M: 90 535 019 02 64

Jamie Pope

Finance Executive

jamie.pope@worldcongresses.co.uk

W: 0161 791 5651 | M: 44 7983 723601

Canan Uçmak

Director, Airlines, Airports & Regulators
canan.ucmak@airtaxiworldcongress.com
W: 0161 791 5654 | M: 90 553 462 43 04

Nadia Pak

Market Advisor & Director,
Air Service World Congress

nadia.pak@airserviceworldcongress.com

Heather Gallagher

Senior Graphic Designer

info@airtaxiworldcongress.com

Hector Olono

Director, LATAM 
hector.olono@travelinvest.co.uk
W: 0161 791 5637 | M: 44 7465 943961

Charlotte Taylor-Jones

Manager, Economic Development
charlotte.taylor@travelinvest.co.uk

Alice Morgans

Manager, Scheduling
meetings@airtaxiworldcongress.com

In Loving Memory of
Bernadette Hookens.



Elena Kuribida

Business Development Manager
olena@travelinvest.co.uk
W: 01617915651






Leah Chen

Business Development Manager
leah.chen@travelinvest.co.uk
W: 0161 791 5652



Xiaoman Huang

Event Manager
xiaoman@travelinvest.co.uk
W: 07541534399